Each Key stage at the school access the school curriculum; Key Stage 3 (age 11 to 14) and Key Stage 4 (age 14 to 16)

KS3 and KS4 Pupils at West Lancashire Community High study the following curriculum subjects:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Computing
  • Art and Design
  • Design and Technology
  • Physical Education
  • School Games
  • Geography
  • History
  • Music
  • P.S.H.E (Personal Social and Health Education)
  • R.E (Religious Education)
  • Careers
  • MFL (Modern Foreign Languages)

For more information on the curriculum please click the picture links above or see the booklet below.

For more information on the National Curriculum please click on the link 



© Copyright 2018–2021 West Lancashire Community High School